At kumkeo, you benefit from working with experts with years of professional experience. You’ll be convinced of the quality of our work with the very first meeting.

If we make a promise, we turn it into reality. We take responsibility for systems from the very first step of our development projects. We develop practical concepts to support you in your project planning and every phase of implementation. We use our solid expertise to work in line with your unique and specific requirements.

We deliver more than just technical services. In addition to providing extensive IT know-how, we rely on efficient, clear communication as one of our strengths in developing our solutions.

Software development and system tests for lab and process technologies

The client:
Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH

As a leading international manufacturer of lab and process technologies, Sartorius and its Lab Products & Services division is the world’s second largest provider of laboratory weighing technologies. The product portfolio focuses on high-quality lab tools, such as lab scales, pipettes and lab water equipment.

Our services:

  • Design and implementation of control software for
    • Weighing technology
    • Heating technology
  • Consulting for the Bioprocess solutions segment in the areas of
    • Testing and test automation
    • Software design and development
  • Support in planning and implementing testing activities to accompany developments and products
  • Development of an innovative user interface

Weighing technology

wl-10460--_wb

When developing the control software for the draft shield for the high-precision Cubis® analytical balance and Cubis® MCM manual mass comparator, we created the object-oriented design in UML. We used C++ as the programming language for the realization, and SeggerEmbos as the real-time operating system on a Renesas RX62 microcontroller.

Other tasks included the bidirectional data connection to the control element, the internal balance ionizer and module to measure the temperature, air pressure, humidity and brightness based on the CanOpen protocol, as well as the implementation of drivers and algorithms.

Heating technology

wl-10402-e_wb_RGB

We designed and implemented heating module control software for the MA series of moisture analyzers. The UML-based design following a wide range of development tasks, including

  • Sensor connection using a separate 24-bit-A/D converter
  • User interface connection via client’s own communication protocol
  • Implementation of a control algorithm for the heating element

Bioprocess Solutions

When Sartorius developed a new product for the bioprocess industry, kumkeo supported the planning and implementation of testing activities to accompany the development and production processes, and also assisted in the development of an innovative user interface. This allows the central touchscreen-based control of all types of lab applications.

We performed all of the project work at our “Central Development” location in Hamburg.

© 2016 kumkeo GmbH

kumkeo auf LinkedIn kumkeo auf XING Privacy Imprint

Bei kumkeo treffen Sie Experten mit langjähriger fachlicher Erfahrung. Von der Qualität unserer Arbeit können Sie sich schon im ersten Gespräch mit uns überzeugen.

Was wir versprechen, realisieren wir auch. Für Entwicklungsvorhaben übernehmen wir die Systemverantwortung von Beginn an. Mit praxisnahen Konzepten stehen wir Ihnen sowohl in der Projektplanung als auch in allen Phasen der Umsetzung zur Seite. Dabei arbeiten wir auf Basis fundierter Expertise in zielgenauer Abstimmung mit Ihren Anforderungen.

Wir geben Ihnen mehr als eine technische Leistung. Neben unserem IT-Know-how liegt unsere besondere Stärke in der Erarbeitung von Lösungswegen durch eine effiziente und klare Kommunikation.

Softwareentwicklung und Systemtests für die Labor- und Prozesstechnologie

Der Kunde:
Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH

Als international führender Hersteller von Labor- und Prozesstechnologie ist Sartorius mit seiner Sparte Lab Products & Services der weltweit zweitgrößte Anbieter in der Laborwägetechnik. Schwerpunkt des Produktportfolios sind hochwertige Laborinstrumente wie Laborwaagen, Pipetten und Laborwassergeräte.

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Konzeption und Implementierung von Steuerungssoftware für
    • Wägetechnik
    • Heiztechnik
  • Beratung für das Segment Bioprocess Solutions in den Bereichen
    • Test und Testautomation
    • Softwarekonzeption und Softwareentwicklung
  • Unterstützung bei der Planung und Umsetzung entwicklungs- und produktbegleitender Testaktivitäten
  • Entwicklung einer innovativen Benutzerschnittstelle

Wägetechnik

wl-10460--_wb

Bei der Entwicklung der Steuerungssoftware des Windschutzes für die hochpräzise Analysewaage Cubis® und den manuellen Cubis® MCM Massekomparator erfolgte der objekt-orientierte Entwurf in UML. Für die Realisierung wurden C++ als Programmiersprache und SeggerEmbos als Echtzeit-Betriebssystem auf einem Renesas RX62-Microcontroller verwendet.

Die bidirektionale Datenanbindung an das Bedienelement, den waageninternen Ionisator und das Metrologiemodul zur Messung von Temperatur, Luftdruck, Luftfeuchte und Helligkeit auf Basis des CanOpen-Protokolls zählten ebenso zu unseren Aufgaben wie die Implementierung von Treibern und Algorithmen.

Heiztechnik

wl-10402-e_wb_RGB

Für die Feuchtebestimmer MA-Familie haben wir die Steuerungssoftware des Heizmoduls entworfen und implementiert. Dem UML-basierten Entwurf folgten diverse Entwicklungaufgaben wie beispielsweise

  • Anbindung an die Sensorik über einen separaten 24-bit-A/D-Wandler
  • Anbindung der Benutzerschnittstelle per kundeneigenem Kommunikationsprotokoll
  • Implementierung des Regelalgorithmus für das Heizelement

Bioprocess Solutions

Bei der Neuentwicklung eines Produktes für die Bioprozessindustrie hat kumkeo die Planung und Umsetzung der entwicklungs- und produktionsbegleitenden Testaktivitäten sowie die Entwicklung einer innovativen Benutzerschnittstelle unterstützt. Diese ermöglicht die zentrale Touchscreen-basierte Steuerung verschiedenster Laboranwendungen.

Die Realisierung aller Projektaufgaben erfolgte zur Gänze in unserer Geschäftsstelle „Zentrale Entwicklung“ in Hamburg.

© 2016 kumkeo GmbH

kumkeo auf LinkedIn kumkeo auf XING Datenschutzerklärung Impressum