At kumkeo you encounter specialists with longstanding practical experience. Our initial discussions will give you a clear insight into the quality of our work.

We always deliver on our promises. In the case of development projects, we assume system responsibility from the very outset. We provide support in the form of practical concepts within the project planning phase and throughout every phase of implementation. Drawing on our solid expertise, we coordinate our work to precisely meet your requirements.

We offer you a great deal more than technical performance. In addition to our IT know-how, our specific forte is developing solutions through efficient and explicit communication.

Engineering consulting services for satellite ground systems

The client:
OHB System AG

OHB System AG is one of Europe’s largest aerospace companies, specializing in satellite systems and other aerospace applications. As a principle contractor, OHB is responsible for developing the satellite (space segment) as well as developing and supplying the ground segment needed to control the system.
The ground segment of a satellite mission encompasses the systems and software to pilot the spacecraft. It also involves operators and engineers who use system-specific procedures for satellite operation.

Our services:

  • Derive precise functional and non-functional requirements based on client documents
  • Create subsystem specifications
  • Create draft design of ground systems
  • Create draft operational concept
  • Design test plans, specifications and procedures for ground system components based on client and system requirements
  • Ensure chain of verification, from requirements and specifications to testing procedures

Our services included overarching system engineering work covering the ground system and its operations, as well as individual ground stations. In the process, we followed the standards of the European Cooperation for Space Standardization (ECSS) commonly used in European aerospace, as well as national standards and norms, including the Working Conditions Act, Radiation Protection Act and DGUV (German Social Accident Insurance) regulations.
We used IBM Rational DOORS to trace all requirements and ensure that these were covered in the performed tests.

© 2022 kumkeo GmbH

kumkeo auf LinkedIn kumkeo auf XING kumkeo auf Facebook Privacy Imprint Legal Notice Cookie settings

Bei kumkeo treffen Sie Experten mit langjähriger fachlicher Erfahrung. Von der Qualität unserer Arbeit können Sie sich schon im ersten Gespräch mit uns überzeugen.

Was wir versprechen, realisieren wir auch. Für Entwicklungsvorhaben übernehmen wir die Systemverantwortung von Beginn an. Mit praxisnahen Konzepten stehen wir Ihnen sowohl in der Projektplanung als auch in allen Phasen der Umsetzung zur Seite. Dabei arbeiten wir auf Basis fundierter Expertise in zielgenauer Abstimmung mit Ihren Anforderungen.

Wir geben Ihnen mehr als eine technische Leistung. Neben unserem IT-Know-how liegt unsere besondere Stärke in der Erarbeitung von Lösungswegen durch eine effiziente und klare Kommunikation.

Beratung beim Engineering von Satellitenbodensystemen

Der Kunde:
OHB System AG

Die auf Satellitensysteme und Raumfahrtanwendungen spezialisierte OHB System AG ist eins der größten Raumfahrtunternehmen in Europa. In ihrer Rolle als Hauptauftragnehmer verantwortet OHB sowohl die Entwicklung des Satelliten (Raumsegment) wie auch die Entwicklung und Bereitstellung des Bodensegmentes zur Steuerung des Systems.
Das Bodensegment einer Satellitenmission umfasst sowohl die Systeme und Software zur Steuerung des Raumfahrzeugs wie auch die Operatoren und Ingenieure, die anhand von definierten, systemspezifischen Prozeduren den Satellitenbetrieb durchführen.

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Ableitung von präzisen funktionalen und nicht-funktionalen Anforderungen ausgehend von Kundendokumenten
  • Erstellung von Subsystemspezifikationen
  • Entwurf eines groben Designs der Bodensysteme
  • Entwurf eines groben Betriebskonzeptes
  • Entwurf von Prüfplänen, -spezifikationen und -prozeduren für Bodensystemkomponenten ausgehend von Kunden-und Systemanforderungen
  • Sicherstellung der Verifikationskette von Anforderungen über Spezifikationen bis zu Prüfprozeduren

Unsere Leistung umfasste Aufgaben aus dem Bereich des Systems Engineerings sowohl auf der obersten Ebene des Bodensystems- und betriebs wie auch auf der Ebene der einzelner Bodenstationen. Dabei kamen neben den in der europäischen Raumfahrt üblichen Standards der European Cooperation for Space Standardization (ECSS) auch nationale Standards und Normen wie Arbeitsschutzgesetz, Strahlenschutzverordnung und DGUV Vorschriften zur Anwendung.
Die Nachverfolgbarkeit der Anforderungen sowie deren Abdeckung durch die Prüfungen wurde durch die Nutzung von IBM Rational DOORS sichergestellt.

© 2016 kumkeo GmbH

kumkeo auf LinkedIn kumkeo auf XING Datenschutzerklärung Impressum