Author Archives: Claudia Otto

november 04, 2022 kumkeo: PROFINET pre-certification tests

Does your device require PROFINET certification? We carry out PROFINET pre-certification tests in accordance with conformance classes A, B and C in the course of device development. Any necessary modification is consequently identified at an early stage and can be rectified at an accredited laboratory prior to certification. More https://www.kumkeo.de/en/our-services/profinet-pre-certification-tests/

Tester (m/f/d) for software and system tests

Tester (m/f/d) for software and system tests   Since our foundation in spring 2009, in our capacity as a medium-sized company we have established partnerships with companies in the aerospace, semiconductor, defense and automotive industries as well as in the laboratory technology, medical technology and renewable energy sectors. Development of our own measurement, control and […]

Software Developer for LabVIEW applications (m/f/d)

Software Developer for LabVIEW applications (m/f/d) at our locations in Hamburg and/or Kiel   Since our foundation in spring 2009, in our capacity as a medium-sized company we have established partnerships with companies in the aerospace, semiconductor, defense and automotive industries as well as in the laboratory technology, medical technology and renewable energy sectors. Development […]

Hardware Developer (m/f/d) in electrical engineering for EMC-compliant circuitry

Hardware Developer (m/f/d) in electrical engineering for EMC-compliant circuitry at our locations in Hamburg and/or Kiel   Since our foundation in spring 2009, in our capacity as a medium-sized company we have established partnerships with companies in the aerospace, semiconductor, defense and automotive industries as well as in the laboratory technology, medical technology and renewable […]

February 24, 2022 kumkeo: Fieldbus signal boosters for amplifying electronic signal transmission

Has electronic signal transmission disruption brought your systems to a standstill? Movement in technical environments always causes material wear and tear. One consequence is electrical signal transmission failure between the systems that ultimately gives rise to system failure or downtime. To extend system lifecycles going forward, kumkeo is currently developing fieldbus signal boosters for the […]

January 21, 2022 kumkeo: DIN EN 9100:2018 recertification passed

What better way to round off 2021: kumkeo passed the DIN EN 9100:2018 standard recertification audit with flying colors. Achieving this quality standard confirms we meet the requirements of our aviation, aerospace and defense industry customers. The audit was carried out by the internationally renowned BSI Group Deutschland GmbH, a founding member of the International […]

October 25, 2021 kumkeo: Modular lithium-ion battery system

The demand for lithium-ion battery systems is growing due to the increase in mobility solutions and replacement of traditional lead battery systems. To provide companies with an attractive solution, kumkeo is currently developing an innovative easy-to-handle and scalable lithium-ion battery system based on the standard battery group sizes 27 and 24.

September 16, 2021 kumkeo: backstage

As part of a photo shoot, it was “smile please” for four days. A team of photographers put us and our development activities in the limelight. The result will soon be available on our website. We would like to thank all our colleagues and the photographer team Sebastian Vollmert for the great cooperation.

September 3, 2021 kumkeo demonstrates mixed operation BiSS-C/EnDat 2.2 on PROFINET IRT

kumkeo effectively processed BiSS-C and EnDat 2.2 measuring device signals in parallel on netX90, a multi-protocol SoC from Hilscher Gesellschaft für Systemautomation mbH. The transmission of measurement data in a PROFINET IRT telegram was synchronized at 250µs intervals. A Sinamics drive controller and a Speedgoat real-time-target machine were used to build the demonstrator.

August 18, 2021 kumkeo: Successful IO-Link Master Stack Integration on netX90 SoC

In collaboration with TMG, kumkeo is the first company to successfully integrate the IO-Link Master Stack with the application core of the netX90 microcontroller. We used two Maxim MAX14819A dual-channel IO-Link transceivers to control up to four IO-Link devices. A board support package developed by kumkeo connects these transceivers to the Master Stack. Also created […]

August 03, 2021 kumkeo: EnDat 2.2 Stack for netX90 SoC

kumkeo is the first company to implement the EnDat 2.2 measuring device protocol on the netx90 microcontroller. The data recorded by two EnDat 2.2 measuring devices are transmitted to a PROFINET RT or PROFINET IRT telegram. If PROFINET IRT is used, the PROFINET stack runs in latched mode to synchronize both devices at 250µs intervals. […]

June 18, 2021 kumkeo: Certified PROFINET module for netX 90

kumkeo has continuously developed the PROFINET module for the netX 90 over the past several months. An alternative to PROFINET RT, the module facilitates communication via PROFINET IRT with cycle times of up to 250µs and a jitter of 1µs. ComDeC certified the correct functionality and durability of the PROFINET module in a client application […]

May 25, 2021 kumkeo: Customer Satisfaction Survey

We are thrilled about the positive feedback we received from our latest Customer Satisfaction Survey. Our clients especially valued our soft skills and professional expertise, the outstanding quality of our solutions, and our great value for money. We would like to thank everyone who participated for their responses and the constructive feedback.

May 19, 2021 kumkeo: Home office

It’s been 14 months since we transitioned to working from home. Thanks to our friends in IT, we were able to quickly continue our work both productively and successfully. We would like to thank our IT Team for their great work, which made it possible for us to comply with the coronavirus restrictions during this […]

Author Archives: Claudia Otto

03.06.2022, kumkeo: Rezertifiziert nach ISO 9001:2015

kumkeo hat das Überwachungsaudit für den Standort Hamburg und die Erstzertifizierung des Standorts Kiel nach der Norm ISO 9001:2015 erfolgreich bestanden. Dieser Qualitätsstandard erfüllt die Anforderungen in: Entwicklung, Produktion und Vertrieb elektrischer und elektronischer Produkte, Geräte und Systeme sowie die Beratung und Realisierung komplexer System-, Hard- und Software-Entwicklungsprojekte einschließlich Systemtests, Qualifikation und Zertifizierung.

Werkstudent (m/w/d)

Werkstudent (m/w/d) Seit unserer Gründung im Frühjahr 2009 haben wir als mittelständisches Unternehmen Partnerschaften zu Unternehmen aus der Luft- und Raumfahrt, Halbleiter-, Verteidigungs- und Automobilindustrie sowie der Labor- und Medizintechnik und den regenerativen Energien etabliert. Durch die Entwicklung eigener Produkte für die Mess-, Steuer- und Regelungstechnik sowie zahlreicher spannender und herausfordernder Projekte in den vorgenannten […]

Project Manager (m/w/d)

Project Manager (m/w/d) Seit unserer Gründung im Frühjahr 2009 haben wir als mittelständisches Unternehmen Partnerschaften zu Unternehmen aus der Luft- und Raumfahrt, Halbleiter-, Verteidigungs- und Automobilindustrie sowie der Labor- und Medizintechnik und den regenerativen Energien etabliert. Durch die Entwicklung eigener Produkte für die Mess-, Steuer- und Regelungstechnik sowie zahlreicher spannender und herausfordernder Projekte in den […]

24.02.2022, kumkeo: Feldbus Signal-Booster für die Stärkung der elektrischen Signalübertragung

Ihre Systeme stehen still, weil die elektrische Signalübertragung gestört ist? Bewegung in technischen Umgebungen führt immer zu Materialverschleiß. Infolgedessen kommt es zu einem Fehler in der elektrischen Signalübertragung zwischen Systemen, die letztendlich zu einem Systemausfall oder -stillstand führen. Um die System-Laufzeiten zukünftig zu verlängern, entwickelt kumkeo derzeit Feldbus Signal-Booster für die Feldbus-Protokolle INTERBUS, PROFIBUS sowie […]

21.01.2022, kumkeo: Rezertifizierung DIN EN 9100:2018 bestanden

Ein schöner Abschluss des Jahres 2021: kumkeo hat das Rezertifizierungs-Audit nach der Norm DIN EN 9100:2018 erfolgreich bestanden. Mit diesem Qualitätsstandard erfüllen wir die Anforderungen unserer Auftraggeber aus der Luftfahrt, Verteidigungs- industrie und Raumfahrt. Das Audit wurde von der international renommierten BSI Group Deutschland GmbH, die zu den Gründungsmitgliedern der Internationalen Organisation für Normung (ISO) […]

25.10.2021, kumkeo: Modulares Lithium-Ionen-Batterie-System

Der Bedarf an Lithium-Ionen-Batterie-Systemen wächst auf Grund von steigenden Mobilitätlösungen und durch den Ersatz von bisherigen Blei-Batterie-Systemen. Um Unternehmen eine attraktive Lösung bieten zu können, entwickelt kumkeo derzeit ein neues handliches und skalierbares Lithium-Ionen-Batterie-System, basierend auf den Batterienormgrößen 27 und 24.

16.09.2021, kumkeo: Backstage

Im Rahmen eines Fotoshootings hieß es vier Tage lang „bitte lächeln“. Ein Fotografen-Team setzte uns und unsere Entwicklungs-Aktivitäten in Szene. Das Ergebnis wird bald auf der Internetseite zu sehen sein. Wir danken allen mitwirkenden KollegINNen und dem Fotografen-Team Sebastian Vollmert für die tolle Zusammenarbeit.

03.09.2021, kumkeo demonstriert gemischten Betrieb BiSS-C/EnDat 2.2 auf PROFINET IRT

kumkeo hat auf dem netX 90, einem Multiprotokoll-SoC der Hilscher Gesellschaft für Systemautomation mbH, die parallele Verarbeitung von BiSS-C und EnDat 2.2 Messgerätesignalen realisiert. Die Überführung des Messdaten in ein PROFINET IRT-Telegramm erfolgt synchronisiert im 250µs-Takt. Für den Aufbau des Demonstrators kamen unter anderem eine Sinamics Antriebsregelung und eine Speedgoat real-time-target machine zum Einsatz.

03.08.2021, kumkeo: EnDat 2.2 Stack für den netX 90 SoC

kumkeo hat als erstes Unternehmen das Messgeräte-protokoll EnDat 2.2 auf dem netx 90 Mikrocontroller umgesetzt. Die von zwei EnDat 2.2 Messgeräten erfassten Daten werden in ein PROFINET RT oder PROFINET IRT-Telegramm überführt. Im Falle von PROFINET IRT läuft der PROFINET Stack im latched Mode, so dass die beiden Messgeräte im 250µs Takt synchronisiert sind. Der […]

18.06.2021, kumkeo: Zertifiziertes PROFINET-Modul für den netX 90

kumkeo hat das PROFINET-Modul für den netX 90 in den vergangenen Monaten stetig weiter entwickelt. Neben PROFINET RT ermöglicht das Modul nun alternativ die Kommunikation via PROFINET IRT mit einer Taktzykluszeit von bis zu 250µs bei einem Jitter von 1µs. Die korrekte Funktionsweise und Robustheit des PROFINET-Moduls, gemäß der härtesten Prüfkriterien der Conformance Class C […]

25.05.2021, kumkeo: Kundenzufriedenheitsbefragung

Wir freuen uns über das positive Feedback auf die Kundenzufriedenheitsbefragung. Die Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Team zeichnet sich aus durch soziale und fachliche Kompetenz, eine hochwertige Qualität der Lösungen und ein ausgewogenes Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis. Wir danken unseren Auftraggebern ganz herzlich für die Rückmeldungen und das konstruktive Feedback.

11.05.2021, kumkeo: Homeoffice

Bereits 14 Monate ist es her, dass wir unsere Arbeitsweise auf Homeoffice umstellen mussten. Dank der IT konnten wir innerhalb kurzer Zeit produktiv und erfolgreich unsere Arbeit fortführen. Wir danken unserer IT und unserem Team für diese Leistung und die Einhaltung der Corona-Maßnahmen in dieser Phase. Bisher haben wir keine Corona-Erkrankung verzeichnet. Homeoffice wird auch […]